Find advice and support
Report online
Track your case

Neighbourhood Policing Units

  • The force is divided into 8 Neighbourhood Policing Units (NPUs), each headed by a Chief Superintendent, who is responsible for the overall policing and management of the area.

  • The 8 NPUs are policed by neighbourhood teams. Each team contains police officers, police community support officers and special constables.

Specialist teams